June 13, 2016

Dear Baby.I'm Sorry. Summer Wine Tumbler Giveaway (Because Mom Needs a Sippy Cup Too)


Babushka received an email asking to share this new libro.  Once the premise was read, the days The Trio were toddlers, and then the ::shudder:: PUBERTY years did a quick flashback. BB knew the truth was being told here.



Dear Baby I'm Sorry - Humor Parenting Fails


HolaHolaHola Beautifuls!!

Parenting, siendo padres... it's never ending.  NEVER ending.
So, like all things in la vida, Babushka wants you to take it easy and find the humor in it.
Parece que the writer of this pitch and this libro do just that.



Hi Bohemian Babushka,
Summer is finally here! Which means your kids will be around ALL THE TIME.
Get through those long summer days with some laughs from Dear Baby: I’m Sorry… Apologies for Life’s Little Parenting Fails, a new book featuring captioned photos that hilariously narrate the everyday indignities and comic blunders of parenting (and the poor kids who have to put up with them).
For readers of Sh*tty Mom and I Heart My Little A-Holes, DEAR BABY: I’M SORRY… is a collection of captioned photos that hilariously capture the everyday indignities and less than perfect moments of parenting--and the poor kids who have to put up with us.

It all started when Sarah Showfety was nursing her infant daughter for what felt like the millionth time and thought, “I wish she’d hurry up and finish so I can have a glass of wine!”


Dear Baby I'm sorry - Humor Parenting
Di la verdad. Who hasn't thought this??


It was a relief to laugh at the ridiculous thought after months of living in a mostly humorless, post-baby bubble. She quickly felt the need to apologize to her baby, which got her thinking about her other sub-par parenting moments that might warrant an apology. It turned out the list was pretty long.

In addition to being a pro bono toddler personal chef, chaffeur and dry cleaner, Sarah Showfety is a writer whose work has been featured inToday Parents, the Huffington Post, ABC News, Buzzfeed, the New York PostYahoo!, the Daily Mail, and other publications. She has appeared on The DoctorsThe Better Show, and The Lisa Oz Show. She is the creator of the popular blog Dear Baby XO and the humorous web series Pregnancy 411: Stuff You Need to Know if You Have a Fetus.

In honor of author Sarah Showfety’s “aha” moment – thinking to herself while she nursed her infant daughter for what felt like the millionth time, “I wish she’d hurry up and finish so I can have a glass of wine,” Sourcebooks is offering a summer Dear Baby: I’m Sorry…wine tumbler cup giveaway!







Buena Suerte Beautifuls!!


Y remember, everytime you think parenting is pushing you over the edge,
just raise your head and voice to the heavens and say-

JU SO FONII!!!



Bohemian Babushka
Bohemian Babushka

Groovy Spanglish speaking Grandma of 6 who loves life and all its adventures. Motivational while still keeping it real, Babushka shows how all things looked at with gratitude are good, and how to say to la vida- JU SO FONII!!!